Nexo Help Center

Can’t find the answer to your question?

Nexo Customer Support is online 24/7 to help with your needs.

How to enable/disable Whitelisting?

To enable/disable the Whitelisting feature, you would first need to access the Address Book page.

How to enable 'Whitelisting'?

  • Click on the 'Whitelisting' toggle button on the Address Book page.

Screenshot_2021-11-18_at_16.15.50.png

  • Chose one of the provided Extra Security timeframes or enter a Custom one, and click on the 'Enable Whitelisting' button.

Screenshot_2021-11-18_at_16.16.47.png

  • Enter your Two-Factor Authentication (2FA) code.

Screenshot_2021-11-18_at_16.05.35.png

 

How to disable the Whitelisting feature?

  • Click on the 'Whitelisting' toggle button on the Address Book page.

Screenshot_2021-11-18_at_16.56.23.png

  • Confirm your decision by clicking on the 'Disable Whitelisting' button.

Screenshot_2021-11-18_at_17.02.32.png

  • Enter your Two-Factor Authentication (2FA) code.

Screenshot_2021-11-18_at_16.05.35.png

  • Thereupon, a confirmation email will be sent to your Nexo-registered email account. You will have to confirm your decision within 10 minutes, or the email will expire.

 

Once the disabling is confirmed via email, there are three possible scenarios:

  1. If you have set an Extra Security Level other than 'None', and the 4-hour cool-off period has passed.

    image__2_.png

    In this scenario, the Whitelisting toggle button will become yellow and a timer will appear next to it.

    Screenshot_2021-11-19_at_9.17.27.png

    This timer will represent the Extra Security Level you have previously set, and it will count down the remaining time that must pass before the Whitelisitng is turned off. Until it reaches zero, the Whitelisting will remain active and you will not be able to make any changes to your Address Book.

    However, you can instantly re-enable the Whitelisting option without having to wait for the Extra Security time to pass.

    unnamed.png

  2. If you have set an Extra Security Level other than 'None', but the 4-hour cool-off period has NOT passed.
  3. If the Extra Security Level is set to 'None'.

image__3_.png

In the second and third scenarios, you will regain full access to all of the platform's features right after the disabling of the Whitelisting option is confirmed via email.

 

For more information regarding the Address Book and the Whitelisting feature, please review the following articles:

Address Book and Whitelisting - Explained

How to access and edit the Address Book?

Was this article helpful?
3 out of 3 found this helpful