Nexo Help Center

Can’t find the answer to your question?

Nexo Customer Support is online 24/7 to help with your needs.

Earn 12% interest on EUR, GBP and USD


Please follow these three steps to make your savings work for you: 

  1. Open your free and secure personal or business Nexo account by clicking here.
  2. Complete Basic and Advanced Verification.
  3. Transfer your savings to your Nexo account. Please do not forget to use your unique reference code. The minimum top-up for:
    • EUR is 1000 EUR (will be lowered soon)
    • GBP is 10 GBP
    • USD is 10 USD
  4. Аs soon as the transaction is confirmed, you instantly start earning interest.


What should I do to start earning 12% interest on my idle funds?



1. You will need to stake NEXO Tokens worth 10% of the total value of assets in your Nexo account to be eligible for higher interest rates. In other words, you have to be in the Platinum tier of our Loyalty Program.

The exact amount of NEXO Tokens required for the bonus interest rates in any given moment will depend on the token price and is displayed on the ‘Nexo Loyalty Levels’ screen:



2. You will have to choose to earn interest in NEXO Token.

To learn more on how to activate earning interest in NEXO tokens, please click here

3. You will have to sign-up for one of our Term Deposits.


Main benefits of Nexo “Earn Interest on fiat currency” product:

  • High-yield savings & passive income with an interest rate of up to 12% per year
  • Interest compounding daily, starting from Day 1
  • No fees
  • Add and withdraw assets at any time
  • Crypto custodian insurance policy of up to $375M
  • All funds are asset-backed by Nexo’s growing portfolio of overcollateralized crypto loans

In case you have enabled the Auto Unlock Term option or you would like to find out more about it, please refer to this article.


To learn more about our “Earn Interest on fiat currency", please click here.


Important: our Earn product is temporarily unavailable for:

  • All clients residing in the state of New York (effective August 16, 2021)
  • Clients residing in the states of Kentucky, Arkansas, Texas, New Jersey, Alabama and Washington who have signed up after August 2, 2021
Was this article helpful?
129 out of 176 found this helpful